Review: Delirium by Lauren Oliver

It took me forever to get this from my library. Now I know why. It is a fantastic book. The imagination it took to write this is great. A world where there is no emotion.  And love considered a disease. Lena believes that she will never get the “disease” so she starts counting down her days till she has been given the cure. Only even in a world with no emotion there is still unforeseen circumstances . At the day of her evaluation all hell breaks loose and she doesn’t get to complete hers. And this is where the unforeseen circumstances comes into the picture and his name is Alex. He seems so confident and he’s cured so he is “safe”. They grow close and she starts feeling things that she shouldn’t. There is so much to this story that toward the end of the book I just couldn’t stop reading. I literally can not wait to read Pandemonium. Definitely pick this up to read. Just have time to read it all at once because you won’t want to put it down and tissues. You’ll need them.

About jeneaw0716

I've been married for nearly 13 years and have 3 beautiful children. I am an avid reader and run a book review site. Hope you enjoy the reviews.

Posted on May 1, 2012, in Reviewed. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Hi Jenea! This book has been sitting on my ereader for a couple of months now. I hope to get to it soon – glad it’s a good one. I’m visiting from Mother Daughter Book Reviews. I found your comment in my spam folder (argh!) so I’m sorry it’s taken me so long to connect with you. I’ve subscribed to your website as I can see that our tastes in books might overlap! Glad we connected. Cheers, Renee

  2. Thank you for visiting and subscribing. I hope you like the site and the reviews.

    Jenea

    • Thanks Janea, I’ll be looking for some good recommendations! I’m working on Stephen King’s 11/22/63 right now – I have 5 days before library fines begin accrueing and I’m only on page 97 of 800+! Wish me luck! 😀

Leave a Reply

